What's new

WOW... MWF just impressed

So late last week I got around to ordering some samples from Gary. Probably got about 8-9 different soap/cream samples. All I hear about is MWF and Cella on here, so, of course the first two I'm going to try are those two.

First let me say, I am new to DE shaving, a little over a month. The only two soaps I have used so far are C.O. Bigelow (great cream in its respect, I love the menthol feeling) and the Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood (love the scent). I picked up these two because I saw good ratings the site I ordered from, and the C.O. Bigelow is available locally.

Back to the shave today. I got my samples in last night but was exhausted from the day and had the morning the off today. I looked through my samples trying to decide which to try first. I was going with the Cella, but since I'm heading out of town today I figured the perfect little container it was in would travel well and not take up room in the shaving kit. So I pulled out an old coffee mug and pressed the shavings into the bowl and headed off to the shower.

The lather built up quickly and was nice and thick adding water until I got a great thick lather. Did a 3 pass shave since I had plenty of time WTG, XTG, and ATG. It was the smoothest shave I have gotten. The razor seemed to just glide, yet cut at the same time. The best experience before was with the C.O. I had gotten, but don't really use it when I shave at night. Look forward to trying some of the other soaps I got, but this soap is going on the list to order for sure.

I know there are other great tallow soaps out there looking forward to trying. I really think it was the fact it's a great soap, but it is tallow based unlike the EJ soap I also have. Wished I had found this site before for more info, but you live and you learn. By no means am I going to stick with this soap as I have a bad AD, but it will be in the permanent drawer for rotation.