What's new

Part PIF & Part BST first dibs - complete beginner kit ...

JCinPA

The Lather Maestro
Well, I have tried the straight thing for a while, and it did not pull me into its madness. I am very glad I tried it, now I know, but I simply am not that interested/determined to master it. I think I understand its appeal but it is not making me a convert.

I have PIFed quite a bit and I intend to continue providing some of our military guys in the sandbox with lather products, so I'd like to recoup some of my investment in this little venture. However, I was PIFed (well won in a raffle) the razor by Luvmysuper and the Ambrose strop by Price. That must be re-PIFed, of course.

Along the way, I acquired a Tony Miller Heirloom Linen Strop and a Naniwa 12000 finish hone in stand, which I would like to sell in the BST. But it is such a nice beginner kit, I also want to offer it as a set. Sooooo, here's what I've decided to do. Post in here if you would like the razor and strop and I will choose a winner using random.org. I will wrap this up the afternoon of Friday, March 16.

At that point, I will offer the winner the chance to buy the Linen strop and the Naniwa for $95, shipped insured, U.S. (adjusted if international). If they want to keep this kit together as a set, they can do so without having to catch it on the BST, which seems to move at light speed. Blink and it's gone. If they do not want them, I will then post them on the BST.

If someone would like to purchase the linen strop and Naniwa, but is not interested in the PIF, post in here, too. If the razor/strop winner is not interested, I will offer the other two items to those who expressed interest, in the order of their posts. Make sense?