What's new

Whats your favorite cookbooks

Hello all . I am still a newbie to the kitchen and was wondering what all your favorite cookbooks are , please do share titles and authors ? It does not matter what country , cuisine ect just wanted to know your suggestions .

So far I have a bunch of the cooks illustrated - americas test kitchen books , but have also picked up some jullia child , jaques peppin , and the BBQ guy who wrote the BBQ and grilling bible ( raichlen ) SP .

I like midddle eastern , german , french , italian cuisine as well as good ole american home cooking . Please hit me with all your beloved titles ! Just remember your dealing with a kitchen noob ! thats one reason I like the americas test kitchen stuff , its real easy for a novice like me to follow ! thanks in advance guys !

moses

Leith's Kitchen Bible. It has everything from how to boil an egg to Lobster Thermidor a Crevette with a mornay sauce served in a Provencale manner with shallots and aubergines garnished with truffle pate, brandy and with a fried egg on top and spam (almost).

Leith's Kitchen Bible. It has everything from how to boil an egg to Lobster Thermidor a Crevette with a mornay sauce served in a Provencale manner with shallots and aubergines garnished with truffle pate, brandy and with a fried egg on top and spam (almost).

Rush thanks for the suggestion . A question please , is this the book your talking about ? http://www.amazon.com/Leiths-Cookery-Bible-Prue-Leith/dp/074756602X/ref=dp_ob_title_bk can you tell me how hard is it for a novice foodie like me to keep up with the recipies in this book ?

thanks guys please keep the suggestions coming , I want very much to build my cooking library !!!