appears to be down for me, am i missing something?
appears to be down for me, am i missing something?
Nope.... There is an error page being served by their web host instead of their content. Could be any number of reasons for this.
SSB - LEMS - BOTOC - AOM - KOVT - VSOP - RSVP - BYOB - HTH - ARKO & VEG CHOSEN - YMMV
Mick - Shaving Soap Forum Steward
If you enjoy the time you spend on B&B - become a contributor and support B&B
Best look again at the reason.
http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/bestshave.net
On this page it is noted that: This site is unclaimed.
Not good.
The error page is noted as "securepaynet" so maybe the site has not been paid and hopefully that can be corrected.
Losing my grip on reality while gaining a grip on my razors. BOTOC, LOSER and OGA member.
Mercy unto you, and peace, and love, be multiplied (Jude verse 2).
Alexa also says that my website is unclaimed, and it certainly isn't.
http://who.godaddy.com/whoischeck.as...=BESTSHAVE.NET
He probably didn't pay his hosting fees in time. I do that a lot (though I don't run a business from mine!)
Ray.
Hope he's back soon, I need to order blades before long!
I think you’ll find it’s a bit more complicated than that...
I hope they get things straightened out quickly... I just placed an order there the other day!
Bestshave.net used to run through E-bay as well as their own site, then they dropped E-bay and just used the site they had until recently (obviously).
Always a great outlet for Turkish products. I am a regular customer and don't like the prospects of them being gone. As I said and others rejoined, let's hope it is a site payment issue and it will be resolved quickly.
Losing my grip on reality while gaining a grip on my razors. BOTOC, LOSER and OGA member.
Mercy unto you, and peace, and love, be multiplied (Jude verse 2).
It seemed as if he was closing whenever I logged on there. Everything was out of stock.
Joe
www.shaveabuck.com Shaving Supplies Retailer/Vendor
Importers of Lea, Rose of Bulgaria, Figaro, Barbon and Cadet Razors.
Thinking that I typed in the wrong address this morning (bestshave.net), I typed in bestshave.com... guess where it took me? Gillette.com. Has this been the case for very long? Perhaps something is rotten in Denmark, here.
.
.
Well never mind the conspiracy theories, Gillette registered that name back in 1996.
Last edited by bristlepuss; 12-27-2011 at 11:40 AM.
Good thing I ordered 400 of my favorite Perma-Sharps from them a few weeks ago!
Jim
Seems like they are back online now!...
But you can't buy anything.... everything is listed with "Contact Us"....
Hopefully they will have time to finish restoring their site soon.
I have received an email from Bestshave and they say that they expect to be back up and running in a couple of weeks, which is good news for fans of Turkish shaving gear.
Back but sold out of lots of things...like everything I intended to order. Hope they get resupplied soon.
I think you’ll find it’s a bit more complicated than that...
It's been five weeks and counting since my last bestshave.net order and still no package here on the west coast of the U.S.
Anybody received anything from them recently?
My order late last year took four weeks to arrive in Australia, so don't get too worried just yet.
As for receiving something recently, I received an automatic email from them yesterday inviting me to review products I've bought. Maybe that's encouraging.
Gavin :: Sydney, Australia
...i agree.....don't despair........ the order will get to you....
...mine took 2 months to get to me..........
Spartans! The orders of the day....... From this wall, we do not retreat........!
Steward of the General Shaving Discussion Board
Bookmarks