What's new

Queen Charlotte Shave Soaps

First I'll start off by saying hello to everyone,

I was wondering has anyone on this forum tried Queen Charlotte Shave Soaps they seem to be a well made product and I have never tried shave soaps of any kind before just the Gilette Gel's and Nivea Shave Cream that worked pretty good and Cremo Shave Cream but I found no matter how the Cremo is applied it tends to dry up pretty fast but is by far the Slipperiest Shaving product I have ever used.

How Slippery is the Queen Charlotte Shave Soap I want something that is going to be fairy Slippery as discomfort is my biggest problem as my Beard is very Tuff and it will dull a Gilette Proglide in 3 Shave's where as my friends that are using the same Razor can get 6 to 8 and some are even getting 12 Shave's out of one Blade.

Feel free to offer any suggestion's you want to but please keep in mind I'm more concerned about the Queen Charlotte Shave Soap.

Last edited:
QCS is a great soap, has tallow, is very slick and easy on the skin. The creams also contain tallow and are very slick.

I was wondering have you ever tried the Old Spice Type they sell is it supposed to smell like Old Spice After Shave or remind you of that Smell,also how long on Average does a Puck of Soap last.

Also is the Lather Thick and Slippery.

QCS is a great soap, has tallow, is very slick and easy on the skin. The creams also contain tallow and are very slick.

Last edited:
I was wondering have you ever tried the Old Spice Type they sell is it supposed to smell like Old Spice After Shave or remind you of that Smell,also how long on Average does a Puck of Soap last.

Also is the Lather Thick and Slippery.