What's new

Red Skin Bump question time (Gross Pics)

Alright I've got an odd question/scenario here. I get these intense looking red bomb/blotch things on my neck no matter what I do. They are certainly not ingrown hairs, they never really get any better or worse or come to a white head or anything. The weirdest thing about it is that they really don't even hurt! I know what normal irritation feels like as a usually have to shave 6-7 times a weeks and get up absurdly early so I often do my passes pretty quickly and get a little irritation on my upper lip and jawline. Being way more careful lately has cure that however.

The question still stands though, what the heck are these odd painless red things? My iPhone pics aren't the best but they are a darkish red right after I shave and my face is still fresh but usually a couple hours afterwords they look a fairly dark purple. I'm not technically colored but I am more or less full Italian so I have a really dark complexion with (I'm not sure how to word this) african american characteristics. Meaning any scar tissue is purple and so on...

Anyways any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Dustin

Attachments

• $Photo Dec 10, 14 57 10.jpg
    $Photo Dec 10, 14 57 10.jpg
    42.5 KB · Views: 198
  • $Photo Dec 10, 14 58 03.jpg
    $Photo Dec 10, 14 58 03.jpg
    41.6 KB · Views: 198
Hmm actually now that I look at my disgusting pics it's kinda obvious that I'm just irritating the heck out of my neck

I used to have similar issues on the lower left and right side of my neck line. What is the set up and prep you are using?