What's new

Darn it, just missed thisToggle on Ebay....

I would definetly couldve won it, I know it would have gone under 400$, I just miscalculated my time away from the computer. Next time I Max out bid.

https://esnipe.com

You set up your bid and forget about it. I win auctions while I'm asleep, while I'm at work, while I'm out to dinner with my wife, whatever. I've been using eSnipe since 2003; it'll cost you a few bucks once the trial period is over, but I think it's well worth it.

One other tip ... never make your max bid an even amount, like $100. If you bid $100 and somebody else bids $100.03 at approximately the same time, you can lose the auction by three cents. This happens more than you might believe at the end of auctions when you've got a few people sniping. I've won (and lost) $100 auctions by a nickel.

Also, FWIW, you really didn't get sniped. The max bid came in over half a minute before the auction ended. If it was a snipe, it would've been 6 seconds or less.

I was surprised it went so low conidering all it was missing was a blade bank and they are easy to come by... I would have bid if they had offered shipping to Canada.

Don't beat yourself up too bad Alex. The winner may have bid $1000 and if so, then it's not about timing after that.
Your's is out there......good hunting.

https://esnipe.com

You set up your bid and forget about it. I win auctions while I'm asleep, while I'm at work, while I'm out to dinner with my wife, whatever. I've been using eSnipe since 2003; it'll cost you a few bucks once the trial period is over, but I think it's well worth it.

One other tip ... never make your max bid an even amount, like $100. If you bid $100 and somebody else bids $100.03 at approximately the same time, you can lose the auction by three cents. This happens more than you might believe at the end of auctions when you've got a few people sniping. I've won (and lost) $100 auctions by a nickel.