What's new

Re-release of Simpson Rover vs Simpson Duke 3 Best Badger

I am very new to wet shaving (only been doing it for a little over 2 months) and tend to use soaps 50% of the time and creams 50% of the time. I typically lather 50% of the time on my face and 50% of the time using a bowl. Currently I own a Savile Row 3722 that I use for all my shaves. I enjoy the performance and feel of the 3722 but want to expand my experience to the Simpson line of brushes. Last night after reading the post on the Re-release of the Simpson Rover I placed an order with West Coast Shaving for one. I have been eye balling the Duke 3 for some time and it seems like on the rare occasion a Duke 3 makes it on the BST it gets grabbed EXTREMELY fast. After reading about the Rover I placed the order quickly so I wouldn't "over think" the purchase and end up with buyers remorse. I have a few questions for the folks here that own or have used both of the above mentioned brushes.

1) Can anyone talk to their experience in the differences between these two brushes? (Pros & cons please)

2) Since I am all over the map with how I shave currently is one brush going to perform better for me than the other?

3) Is there enough of a difference between the two that would justify owning both? (I know this is a loaded question)

Thanks as always for the great advice!

Respectfully,

Brent