What's new

To celebrate an ending......

Hey guys. So, this Friday will mark the handing in of my thesis and thus the completion of my master's degree. I want to celebrate appropriately. I've considered a number of cigars and after speaking to a couple of people, a Cohiba BHK52 was suggested for such an occasion. Anyone here smoked one? I don't mind spending the money on this once off, but is it worth the price tag?

Commander Quan

Commander Yellow Pantyhose
I have no experience with the new behikes, but I would reccomend a Partagás Lusitania. There are only a couple of occasions where smoking a cigar like the luci is appropriate, I would think this is one of them.

Congratulations, mate! What is your masters on? Assuming you don't mind me asking.

I've always considered Cohibas overpriced and overrated. I buy Siglo IVs occasionally 'cause my plumber likes them (Cpt Blue Bear's advice for life: keep your tradesmen happy, especially the plumber and the sparky - its largely thanks to them that you don't freeze in the dark). I've not had Behike but I am put off by the size. Long I can cope with (I like panatellas) but 50+ ring gauges I find off putting enough that I don't enjoy the smoke.

These days I'm really hard pressed to beat a Montecristo. I used to think Punch were better, but the last lot of Montes (5 box) I had were absolutely superb. I'm having trouble imagining a cigar could get significantly better. So how about a Monte A? You may even be able to find a singleton in the wooden coffin. Best set aside two to three hours to smoke that puppy, however.

What do you like normally? That should give some pointers to a special occasion cigar for you.

Congratulations, mate! What is your masters on? Assuming you don't mind me asking.