Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Aggressive safety razors

1. Default Aggressive safety razors

Hi all,

Im fairly new to DE shaving (started approximately 5 months ago). I currently use an Edwin Jagger Classic. I have a very thick beard that grows quickly (one of those guys who needs to shave twice a day to keep it smooth). I am also one of those guys who can't believe they didn't try DE shaving sooner (forget the Mach 9 or whatever they are at now....). I am looking for a more aggressive shave and would like some advice on what to buy.

I have read the BB wiki:

(http://wiki.badgerandblade.com/Doubl...Aggressiveness)

I am leaning towards the Futur but am wondering what else is out there that will give a comparable close shave.

Also if any members have a Futur for sale I would be very interested in purchasing. Feel free to PM me with anything you might have for sale.

Thanks.

Images

If you want an aggressive razor consider the Muhle R. 41. Other aggressive razors: Joris, GEM Micromatic OC. I have used both the Muhle R. 41 and the Micromatic OC and can definitely state they are both aggressive with the R. 41 leading. I have never tried the Joris but have heard this one also is aggressive.
    Jim P. - St. Petersburg, FL

ackvil (at) badgerandblade.com

Any questions? Just ask! Since I may not read all of the posts feel free to PM or Email me.

"Winning is
    like shaving - do it every day or you wind up looking like a bum."
    Jack Kemp

“Be a gentleman at all times. Shine your shoes, shave every day, be considerate of others, and don't chew with your mouth open.” Words of advice from my late mother.

Another possible choice is a slant bar razor (Merkur models 37 and 39 are the only new ones, there are plenty of used ones still floating around). For me, it combines great beard reduction with almost mystical comfort. I find that using a slant I get as close a shave as usual with one less pass. YMMV and all the usual caveats...
    [FONT=arial]John - [/FONT]