What's new

Alvera Deodorant - Best natural deodorant yet, have tried plenty.

Just sharing my 2 cents on a natural deodorant.

The brand is alvera, have yet to see locally, here is a link;

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sour...tMnvAQ&usg=AFQjCNHy7RIwSgY8GYir9eGEnRSPVoVtjg

to each his own, but im a welder, and get very hot, this is the only stuff that has worked. It still allows perspiration but no odor, but if you want a natural deodorant, you dont really want an anti perspirant (keep your pores from clogging)

Toms breaks me out, does not work
Tried about 5 other brands from vitamin shoppe, no good!

anyways, thought id share, enjoy

TEA (Triethanolamine) and Fragrance are not natural.

Triethanolamine is produced from the reaction of ethylene oxide with aqueous ammonia.

I am not sure how you guys can do without anti-perspirant. I hate pit sweat!

However, the BIGGEST thing you can do to improve underarm odor is to shave your armpits. Hair collects moisture which then grows bacteria on your armpit hair, hence the stench. Yes my pits can still smell if I go a day without deodorant, but I can actually go a 6-8 hours after a shower and not smell at all.

If I wanted, I could JUST use my Certain Dri prescription strength anti-perspirant and nothing else, but I like my pits to have a nice scent all day, too.

I am trying to rid most of the chemicals off my body, however anti-perspirant keeps me feeling good, so I will keep that.

Ill take the hit on TEA, I read about it before, not nearly as bas as the other "natural" ones and conventional deodorants are much worse ?

If someone knows of a more natural effective one, chime in! :)

...If someone knows of a more natural effective one, chime in! :)