What's new

do you own any Frank's brush ?

hi guys, do you guys own Frank's brush or thinking to buy one for your collection.So how many FS brushes do you own and which ones, pic would be nice. I have 3 finest and 1 is on the way so 4 finest here.
have a nice day gents.

$DSC01281.jpg$DSC01283.jpg

Last edited:
I purchased the travel brush in finest. I've been using it for about 6 months and have not felt the need to upgrade to the Simpson Major or another more expensive travel brush. The brush has an insane amount of backbone. The softness is more best than finest, but I'm still happy.

I got a Frank Silvertip a little while ago, and I'm very happy with it - it's very soft, and works very nicely with creams and soft soaps (and with my very soft water, it's actually pretty good with hard soaps too). Only minor gripe is that the logo washed off within a couple of uses.

I also ordered a Finest a few weeks ago, just before I left the UK for a while (I'm in Thailand now), and I'm told it's sitting there waiting for me - it'll be another month before I can tell you what I think of it (or post any photos).

I've no idea how FS brushes compare with much more expensive Western made ones, and I'm probably unlikely to find out - I did harbor the notion of getting a Simpson or similar, but I really don't think I can justify paying 4 or 5 times the FS price for one.

I've no idea how FS brushes compare with much more expensive Western made ones, and I'm probably unlikely to find out - I did harbor the notion of getting a Simpson or similar, but I really don't think I can justify paying 4 or 5 times the FS price for one.

I second that opinion.

The Count of Merkur Cristo

B&B's Emperor of Emojis
I have a Silvertip and this is my reveiw;

Price: Rating 10
Wonderful…at about $27.00 with shipping from China (if I don’t say so myself) :thumbup1:

Quality: Rating 8