What's new

Trader Joe's shave cream

Hi, Newbie here. Just wanted to let others know about a few products that Trader Joe's carries. They have this shave cream which is a private label. It is a Honey/Mango brushless cream that i use on those days when i'm a little rushed. It has a very pleasing aroma, very slick and lubricates well. Aloe and Vit. E enriched. It retails for $3.99 for 8 oz. and is a real bargain. I've tried to whip it up with a brush but it didn't work very well. If any of you are in to body soaps they also sell some triple milled soaps from France, also private label. These are the 200G bars that come in Lavender, Lemon, Green Tea and Rose Petal. I think they are $2.99 ea.? These bars last a while. I only mentioned the soaps because my sister lives in Paris and sent me 3 bars when she visited Provence. I have one left but the T.J's. brand is very similar only smaller in weight. The Lemon is great. Check 'em out. Thanks, Mark

they also have a line of homemade bath soaps that are very, very nice.. goat boy soaps.... you should try these also!!!

Bear Hugs!!!

Sue

There was mention of this some months back, but if you add more water it really does whip up some good lather!

-Steve

from what i understand, trader joes is about being natural.... organic, and all that crap... so, wouldnt their soaps be that way as well? and considering most of the best soaps out there have a crapload of chemicals in them to produce better lathers and whatnot, i would probably assume anything organically made is going to lack in that area.....

much like veggie burgers..... yick...

isnt glycerine a non organic substance?

Glycerin is just the backbone of a triglyceride--one glycerin backbone with three attached fatty acids--thus tri for three and glyceride for the glycerine backbone.

Compare to the fatty acids glycerin is smallish just three carbon atoms.