What's new

Pen Giveaway

Personally, I'd like to make this a monthly thing. Giveaway something pen related/ The Nib related. But, my budget only stretches so far. If anyone has any interest in making it a revolving giveaway, I'd be happy to help.

So, August's PIF. The winner will be drawn on 8/23 (The Mrs. Bday). This will be for a smooth starter pen. Most likely. Unless I change my mind and send something else instead. Either way, it'll be for fountain pen. Open to all, but probably suitable for newer FP users. Maybe a veteran would like to get it and grind the nib?

So, here it is. Simply post in this thread that fountain pens are cool and my usage of them makes me cool, too.

Winner will be drawn on the 23rd. Thanks!

Fountain pens ARE cool, and my usage of them WOULD make me cool! Please consider me - I don't yet own or use a fountain pen and I'm very attracted to the notion of doing so.

Thank you for the wonderful opportunity!

rickboone1, I've never used a fountain pen before. That makes everyone with a fountain pain extremely cool. You especially since you want to give them away!

Fountain pens are WAY cool...and using them (though currently in the cheap $5 capacity) is the only thing that makes me cool!! (well, that and playing varions Ozzy and Aerosmith tunes on the piano hehe)

Well I am cool, when I smoked I used a silver cigarette case with a silver zippo, I am cool and I use a Gillette new standard short open comb every day, I am cool and I write my grocery lists with a fountain pen...this not only makes me icy cool, it even makes my shopping lists cool...

So far I have a ten pack of 616s and my Plaisir is on its way, but I think I need some more pens...

Last edited:
I have never used a fountain pen - a regular pen is more common but it definitely looks better.