What's new

My First Injector Shave

I have been playing with DEs for 3 years now, and today I had my first "first" in a long time...an injector shave!

It went very well I must say. My set-up was a G type with a vintage Shick blade. I read in a few places these razors were aggressive, but I did not find that at all.

So the big question is...

what injector should I buy next???

The Schick Adjustable would be the best available choice for you. I have a nice rotation of injectors, many are hard to find and some are hard to find in good dependable condition. The Adjustable for obvious reasons is one of the best all around for any injector razor enthusiast. Among the collection to put on your wish list would be: the Paul Revere-my favorite, Easy Rider, Schick Stick-another favorite, The Grip, Repeater, Gillette Injector-only made one year and hard to find, Pal Adjustable-futuristic but hard to find in workable condition, Pal Injecto-matic which is a beautiful razor: IMHO these are my favorites and all are different but enjoyable. Doug

An E type that opens for cleaning or an I2 Hydro-magic that also opens for cleaning would be all I could add to dougr's recomendation. I used an E3 this morning and have a Pal Injectomatic cued up for tomorrow.

garyg

B&B membership has its percs
Congratulations Tom, welcome to the world of Injectors. There's a thread going right now with some great examples of different injectors ..

Here's my 2 ¢, for whatever reason I recall you as liking a more aggressive razor? If so, the earlier ones are better, after the G (with the obvious exception of the Adjustable M) I don't find them that effective for me, though I have everything up to but not including the elusive O model. The great thing about Schick's is their affordability, you can pick up almost any of them for much less than a single decent Fatboy.