Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Frank Shaving brushes

Default Anyone ever use The Franks Shaving Company 100% Badger Hair Shave Brushes

I just purchased one as the regular brush to keep at a place where I spend one or two nights a week. I'm curious to hear any of your thoughts on these brushes. I bought a silvertip brush (here's the link to it if you're curious): http://shop.starshaving.com/Silverti...Brush-0011.htm

My regular daily brush is a Merkur Futur; I used the FSC brush for the first time this morning. I definitely have some thoughts about it but as I'm still a newbie to this I'd like to hear from more seasoned shavers who may have purchased / used this brush.

Thanks.

I have several Frank brushes and like them very much. The silvertip is soft and does a fine job for me on both soaps and creams. Probably one of the best bargain brushes out there.
    Good shave.....only 4 stitches

Thanks, Poppi!

I am using two FS Finest badger brushes in my rotation. For the money they are a best buy. I have a Rooney 3/1, a Truefitt & Hill 3/1 and a Simpson "Eshan" X2L Colonel that I call my control brushes. I compare every other brush against them. The only other brushes that I use, that are slightly better then the FS finest, are my vintage restores, using TGN Finest 22mm, short length, knots.

Pottsylvania, near Whynchatakea Peak and Joisee
    Images

I know that many people love them and they are a great buy. My experience was with 1 and it was a awful shedder...... I certainly did not feel bad about it's trip to the round file due to it's price.
    Brian
    Let's leave Politics at the door ... and out of B&B !!!!!!

Please Support Badger and Blade Member of the B&B 2011 Rudy Vey LE Brush Buy (#3)
    Member of the B&B 2012 Rudy Vey LE Brush Buy (#3)
    Member of the B&B LE 2011 Edison Glenmont Pen Buy (#1)
    Member of the B&B LE 2012 Edison Herald Grande Pen Buy (#1)
    Member of the B&B ? buy

B&B Old Fogies Club.