What's new

trumper skin food or witch hazel or other ??

i have a small case of acne and am looking for somethin to use after shaving. im new to wet shaving. Had my first de shave with a feather today. went well:001_smile. heard trumper skin food is good for acne, also witch hazel. anyone have any ideas for somethin i could throw on after shaving to help my acne problem.

Thanks

I use both, but witch hazel would be better for acne. Skin food does not make my acne worse, but it doesn't appear to help either. Witch hazel does appear to reduce the frequency of pimples and helps to reduce the swelling. Whatever you use, don't remove too much oil from your skin. It causes an increase in oil production and causes irritation. Less is sometimes more.

Last edited:
I had acne in my teens and early twenties, so I can relate. If you can tolerate it, try some regular witch hazel. It has some alcohol, so it may burn. If that seems too hot, try Thayer's without alcohol. I recommend staying away from anything oily or greasy.

Try to keep irritation to a minimum. Shave lightly. Know when to stop. Be gentle with your skin.

Good luck.

thanks for help. Been looking into thayers witch hazel. seems to be te best. plus its from america so i'm happy ha ( have a fascination with anything from america)
Going to go for unscented. plus would it be better for my skin to get the one with or without alcohol. I can take the pain if it helps.
Also what do yous think about getting the trumper lemon or is this just goin to irritate my skin??

Thanks again. appreciate it:thumbup1:

Also what do yous think about getting the trumper lemon or is this just goin to irritate my skin??

The guys in the GFT shop on Curzon Street here in London, recommended the Coral Skin Food as the best in their range of skin foods. So that is the one I went for. It doesn't leave the skin feeling oily at all.