What's new

Handmade shave soaps.

Has anyone tried any of the handmade soaps from ebay sellers?

There are literally dozens on ebay. If you mention specific names you will probably get more replies.

IMO, if they aren't mentioned here they probably aren't worth risking your money on. There are several "handmade" shaving soap makers that are well respected and they can all be found here on Badger & Blade in the vendor section. Mama Bear, Saint Charles Shave, Queen Charlotte Soaps, just to name a few.

Like everything in the world, there are good ones and crappy ones.
Any in particular you're interested in?

Not really. I just didn't know in general if the handmade soaps were any good. I'm just getting into soaps. I guess my best bet is to stick with the manufacturers at first and then branch off later on or even try making my own. I have a cousin who makes candles and soaps. Like with my RAD, I enjoy finding diamonds in the rough.

Last edited:
I just tried Malaspina Triple Delight Cream Shaving Soap in Cherry Tobacco...WOWZA GOOD!

Also samples in Salish Sunshine (sweet orange, bergamot and rosewood EOs) and Iced Lime (lime EO and menthol, IIRC)... both fantastic!

I just ordered some Lemongrass from evanest off ebay this weekend. I'll post back once I get a chance to try it out... had some 'free' money in my paypal account so it didn't really cost me anything. I really want to try the QC cedar lemongrass but haven't pulled the trigger on that one yet...

Has anyone tried any of the handmade soaps from ebay sellers?

Yeah I have. I don't remember the sellers name, or store. The soap shouldn't be too hard to find though. It's called manly,man. I don't remember how many offerings he has, or doesn't have, as vetiver is my favorite note, so thats what I ordered, and will be ordering it again. A quality well made soap. To my surprise it does have a strong vetiver scent. Lathers great, and is long lasting.