What's new

This stuff is Great!

My Tabac arrived today so when I got home I shaved with it and WOW it is the first shave without razor burn on my neck. I've been DE shaving for about a month and half Williams and VDH worked ok but not like Tabac! I cant wait till my Edwin Jagger DE89811 gets here. This forum is great thanksto all of you for all the great info.:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

Tabac is second only to Cella in my den. It's great that you got into Tabac as early as you did. I went almost a whole year of wet shaving before trying it.

Cool beans. Did you find the Tabac soap lathered up better than the VDH or the Williams? I can get what I think is a good lasting lather from the Williams using the method in the wiki (haven't tried the VDH yet), but it takes a good bit of work. While part of it's surely my technique, something that requires a little less 'stirring' wouldn't be unappreciated!

I'm just getting into wet shaving and using/practicing with soaps until I settle on a razor to finally push 'buy' on, so I'd appreciate thoughts from a relatively new person as well as all the advice from the kind experienced folks around here :)

Tabac is the first I used...the only so far. It's great. I think it's time to buy my second soap/cream though...any recommendations that won't feel a step down from Tabac?

Tabac is the first I used...the only so far. It's great. I think it's time to buy my second soap/cream though...any recommendations that won't feel a step down from Tabac?

NO... but you may like QCS, it's tallow based like Tabac, classified as a cream but has the consistency of a Soft soap, I'd recommend the Provence or Key Lime for Summer, not sweet and sugary like most limes, very dry. These provide a Very Good lather.

I've heard mixed reviews of the Tabac scent. I plan on getting a tub fairly soon regardless. What can I expect in terms of scent? Can anyone compare it to anything? (Not another soap, as I haven't used a lot of them to begin with!)