What's new

injector razor question

Hello I am new to this site and have been wet shaving for about 2 months. I have a disposable straight razor and a lord tech de razor. I have been reading some great reviews on injector razors and was really interested in trying it out. The draw back is they seem to be much more expensive than de razors. Now my straight razor uses de razors that I cut in half. So I was wondering can I do the same thing with an injector razor and double the amount of blades that I have. I am a poor college student and that was my main reason from getting away from my fusion blade. I just think it would be awesome if you can split the razors but if not I understand and will just keep going with my de razor and straight if I am feeling adventurous.

welcome to the badger....injectors take a special blade that you cant cut in hlf..its cheaper to use your d/e.

I am not sure why you think Injectors are more expensive than DE razors. This ought not to be true, as Injectors are far less popular than DE razors.

2 of the 3 Injectors I own I bought for a couple of dollars at antique/ junks stores. The other one I got brand new off of Ebay, and it cost me around $20.

The Injector blades are extremely cost effective when bought in bulk. :thumbup1:

I am not sure why you think Injectors are more expensive than DE razors. This ought not to be true, as Injectors are far less popular than DE razors.

2 of the 3 Injectors I own I bought for a couple of dollars at antique/ junks stores. The other one I got brand new off of Ebay, and it cost me around $20.

The Injector blades are extremely cost effective when bought in bulk. :thumbup1:

I think the OP is talking about blade expense, not the cost if the razor itself.