What's new

For those who buzz their heads...

I take a clippers to my head every few days (about a #2 on my clippers) for my "hair-style." For those of you who do the same thing, with what do clean the remaining hair on your head (and scalp)?

When my hair is short (and not long a slicked or pomp'd or whatever) I just wash it with my bar soap (QCS, Yardley's, etc.) or shampoo, or body wash (if I am using that).

I use a little hair tonic after my shower, and that's it.

I've been using clippers (no attachments) for a few years now. I wash my head with body wash. I lather it up in my hands and scrub.

Been shaving my head down to 000 guard for a while now. I use Dr. Bronner's peppermint liquid soap, the one with all the crazy talk in fine print on the label (DILUTE, OK! etc.). That's my all-in-one hand soap, body wash, shampoo. Does a nice job on my slim adjustable when the shaving residue starts to build up, too.

I buzz down to #1 or #1/2 depending on how warm the weather has been.

I wash my head with Yardley's soap from whatever dollar shop is around.

I've found Oatmeal and Almond, English Lavendar, and Lemon Verbena (with Shea Butter) locally and got a bar of Cucumber and Aloe from Amazon as a filler.
Yardley's website claims it has Pomegranate Rose and Cocoa Butter as an option now as well.

http://www.yardleylondon.com/index.php?cPath=33

I buzz down to #1 or #1/2 depending on how warm the weather has been.

I wash my head with Yardley's soap from whatever dollar shop is around.

I've found Oatmeal and Almond, English Lavendar, and Lemon Verbena (with Shea Butter) locally and got a bar of Cucumber and Aloe from Amazon as a filler.
Yardley's website claims it has Pomegranate Rose and Cocoa Butter as an option now as well.

http://www.yardleylondon.com/index.php?cPath=33

Wish I could find the Lemon locally...only can find the Lavender and the Oatmeal/Almond (they're great too, but I'm a citrus junky).