What's new

Thoughts on this brush

I just picked up this brush from a local store. I payed $45 for it. I gave it its first test run. I lathered with a mama bear's soap in a bowl and then applied. To be completely honest, I was really impressed. It seemed a little flimsy and kind of folded over when on my face, it also lost four hairs. Maybe I'm expecting to much from it? They said if I wasn't happy with it, that I could return or exchange it. What are your thoughts? It is badger and had good weight. Be honest on your thoughts.

Nickel Ivory from Edwin Jagger

proxy.php

proxy.php

-Gianni-

OK, take into account that I have no direct experience with that brand of brush, but I am aware of the many good reviews that the brand receives. Here are my thoughts just looking at the picture:

A) It is certainly a nice looking brush
B) The loft seems a bit high
C) The knot seems a bit narrow
D) I am guessing that you are paying more for the handle than for the knot on this particular model.

I am sure that someone much more familiar with this brand and particular model will be along shortly, but I hope that helps a bit.

Cheers!
-Greg

Definitly don't care for the knot: that's EJ pure badger, and it's way too prickly for me--definitely a deal breaker. However, I've not seen that handle before. If it is no longer produced, I would probably keep it and eventually replace the knot.

Its a good looking brush for sure. Any brush will take a few shaves to get use to, but if everything works out then its a good brush. I wouldn't worry about the loss of the occasional hair, that can happen at anytime. If it continues though there could be a problem with it. :001_rolle

OK, take into account that I have no direct experience with that brand of brush, but I am aware of the many good reviews that the brand receives. Here are my thoughts just looking at the picture:

A) It is certainly a nice looking brush
B) The loft seems a bit high
C) The knot seems a bit narrow