What's new

Wilkerson Sword blades from Wally-World

Well I picked up this pack today for 1.76 at Walmart.
Two days ago I had my first BBS shave with a Merkur blade.. I still have not ordered a blade sampler pack but I am going to tonight....

My face feels like I have a 2nd degree sunburn!!! Weepers on my neck!! I know I'm a rookie at wetshaving but even with my very first DE shave, I wasn't in nowhere near the pain I'm in now!!!!:blushing: HOOTCHIE-MAMA.. WOW... I threw the whole pack into the trash..

3-pass shave

One thing though.. The blade felt great at first.. sharp, smooth.. On the 2nd pass I could feel the blade getting dull and rough with each swipe... My mistake to continue to make 3 complete passes... should have stopped at 2..

I'd rather shave with a steak knife!!!!

Going to make a cocktail.. I need one!!!!

Cheers!
Jeff

They are a finicky blade. I have used one it was great tried it another razor and I went running for my wives Venus

Luc

"To Wiki or Not To Wiki, That's The Question".
Staff member
The interesting bit is that you might like them or find them ok in a different razor. Agreed with you, if they don't work, a different brand is in order. Good move on the razor blade sample pack.

The interesting bit is that you might like them or find them ok in a different razor. Agreed with you, if they don't work, a different brand is in order. Good move on the razor blade sample pack.

Listen to the Luc! He's right.

I get awful shaves with them in a less aggressive razor like a Tech or Superspeed, but I enjoy pretty fine shaves when they're loaded into a Slant or RedTip! YMMV.

Such is the case with many blades. The only ones that give me good results no matter what razor I'm using would be Astra SP and Feathers, in that order.

BigFoot

I wanna be sedated!
Staff member