What's new

First timer...

Well, I received my Parker 98R in the mail yesterday. Bought it before doing to much research, but it seems to be a pretty nice instrument to start out with. Anyway picked up some shave creme and a crap brush to get me started. Really wasn't a fan of the creme or the crap brush, so shopping this weekend I will go! Final shave ended up great with only minor 1 little nick and very little irritation on my usual area of irritation. I'd have to say much better than the expensive cartridges that I have been buying for the last 15 years.

So far a big fan of the DE over cartridges. I'd have to say I'm converted!

My first razor 13 months ago was a Parker, and I had a Burma Shave brush and mug that came in a starter kit. The combo started me on the road to this hobby/passtime and I remember them well.

It sounds like your early experience went well. Keep up the good work!

B&B is a great resource, and it's good to have you aboard. Feel free to lot us know how you're progressing, and if you have any questions.

Codfish

Welcome to the good ship B&B. Take a stroll on the promenade deck and enjoy the voyage. :thumbup1:

Always remember, relax but be vigilant when you shave!

Well, I received my Parker 98R in the mail yesterday. Bought it before doing to much research, but it seems to be a pretty nice instrument to start out with. Anyway picked up some shave creme and a crap brush to get me started. Really wasn't a fan of the creme or the crap brush, so shopping this weekend I will go! Final shave ended up great with only minor 1 little nick and very little irritation on my usual area of irritation. I'd have to say much better than the expensive cartridges that I have been buying for the last 15 years.

So far a big fan of the DE over cartridges. I'd have to say I'm converted!