What's new

Every day pen ink colour

What colour ink do you use for every day writing?

• Blue

• Black

• Blue/Black

• Other

Results are only viewable after voting.
Gents,
What colour ink do you prefer for every day writing?
Not taking into account small nuances like manufacturer, paper, ambient light, time of day, &c.

Just a general inquiry.
I've always favoured blue black, but I'm enamoured with blue recently.

I can't vote in your poll, sadly. At the moment I have pens inked with blue, black and blue-black ink. I also use lots of other colours for casual correspondence.....

I generally use blue ink. I will use gel pens, but I refuse to use ballpoint pens. Ink is the best.

As an attorney I try to make sure to always sign in blue so that I can easily tell the difference between original documents and copies. I don't have a preference for things like taking notes but mostly use blue because my blue pen is usually the most convenient. All of my professional correspondence is typed, so no preference there.

I'm also not a "pen guy." I certainly appreciate the fine workmanship and aesthetic appeal of a fine pen, but the Pilot G2 is my go to pen because it is comfortable to hold, writes very well, and is cheap enough that I can have a dozen scattered in my office and if I lose some no big deal.

I use a variety of fountain pens daily. I use a variety of ink colors such as Noodler's Apache Sunset, Noodler's Black Swan Rose, J Herbin, Private Reserve, and Diamine.
I like colors when I write.

dang. :sad: I thought that would happen.
I'm in the same boat. I regularly use blue black in my fountain pen, blue in my rollerball and blue in my ball point.

Blue for writing words, red for initialing/approving finance documents at work.

So, I voted blue. Also prefer it for signatures and my checkbook.

Sanford Uniballs are my favorites...love the way they write, plus they look great in all black. Simple and effective.

proxy.php