What's new

Automatic Watches

Isaac

B&B Tease-in-Residence
I have a question that has been bothering me so to speak. I have an Omega Automatic Seamaster. Its the only watch that I currently wear. I wear it for 16hrs at a stretch and take it off when I go to sleep. Now I have noticed, since I bought the watch new from an authorized dealer, that the watch doesnt hold much more than 1 day or 1.5 days without a wind. Is that normal? I find it a bit odd that a watch wouldnt hold more than 1 day worth of a charge. Im not expecting a week, but one day is a bit short.

I have the same watch in the 42mm. I think I may get 48 hours if I am lucky. It depends on how movement I give the watch. If I am out walking all day, 48 hours is on par. You may want to try manually winding the watch a good way and then let your movement do the rest. See how that works. Love the watch! Love James Bond too! :001_smile

Isaac

B&B Tease-in-Residence
I sometimes do a good 50 turns of the dial, but dont find myself keeping a good charge regardless. Mind you the watch runs well, and is only about 2 years old, and not due for a service yet.

I would say you're right on par, honestly. I wouldn't worry about it. I will use mine tomorrow and report my findings.

I sometimes do a good 50 turns of the dial, but dont find myself keeping a good charge regardless. Mind you the watch runs well, and is only about 2 years old, and not due for a service yet.

Using the watch will wind it, but usually not up to the full power reserve. Manually winding it should, though. I wouldn't worry too much about it, but if you are concerned, I'd send it in before the two year Omega service warranty expires.