What's new

Ahhh! The blood! The blood!

Hey guys.

I've been wetshaving for about 6 months now and am still getting an average of 7-10 weepers on my neck every time I shave. No razor burn, just weepers. I have had a handful of very good shaves, and I am pretty consistent with blade angle, pressure, etc., but more often than not, I end up bloody. Even on my best days, I still had 1 or 2 small ones. I am starting to think that maybe my skin just can't handle shaving of any kind. I use the same products and techniques as when I get great shaves, but for whatever reason, I can't seem to stop getting nicked. Is there maybe anything I haven't tried? Does anyone else have this problem?

P.S. I use Kyle's prep every time, so I don't thing preparation is an issue, either.

Help!

-Bronson

Technique.
Pressure, angle, grain direction, prep, speed, proper lather, etc.
I go up and down with my technique. It is important to relearn and relearn because it is really easy to forget things.
Best of luck.

A few questions: (1) What razor are you using? (2) What blades are you using?
(3) how many passes are you making and in what direction?

If your angle is right and your pressure does not exist, the problem could be the razor and/ or blades. Have your tried other blades as per a sampler pack? Also, with respect to the third question, when do the weepers appear (is it ATG).

I have to agree with the above post about technique. I've been where are before. The issue you are having is technique. It could be your lather, which I believe was my problem. Or it could be pressure, blade angle, grain direction, and a host of others. Type of product and prep treatment I don't believe is your problem. You could always try a different blade though. Watch some videos and read up on lathering and technique. Without knowing more it's tough to narrow it down. Try just WTG passes for a while and see how that goes.