What's new

Global_Dev's Shave Gear Pre-Den gear packup

proxy.php

So my wife is trying to move my shaving gear into a smaller bathroom in the basement. I'd love to go there, but it has almost no space for all this gear at the moment... I have some ideas... maybe rolling cabinet drawers and some small wall shelves...

I think for the moment, i am gonna wait a bit on some more purchases, but I have a jose monserrat 14 (pre-filarmonica i think) and some naniwa super stones and Blenheim Bouquet stuff coming from Gentleman's Best...eventually...maybe... I hope Ray's all right...

some close-ups

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

there is a bit more like Gucci Envy AS and ASB, some Juicy Dirty English Skin tonic, Adidas Dynamic Pulse AS that I forgot about in my current cabinet... but that's about it... besides

omg... I'm still new to wetshaving but this has got to be an extreme case of EAD (EVERYTHING acquisition disorder)

this is about half a year's worth of trying stuff out. The first couple months went slow acquisition wise, a Feather AS, Shea Moisture Brush, and VDH, Hydrolast... you think their good enough, but then you get a taste of something different, the feel, the presence and i realized shaving has transformed from a task I really didn't care for to a luxury I immensely enjoy...

most of this stuff is relatively inexpensive for me so it's nice to be able to have another hobby that I can enjoy without dropping a boatload of cash...

notice nothings cased or NOS, i haven't caught that bug yet...

I will tell you my wife says that my skin is more healthy and nourished looking since I started wetshaving.

Yea I didn't mean to sound condescending as I'm well on my way to having a collection like yours. I just ordered a tech and a SS from ebay that will be arriving soon :thumbup1:

Its really not that bad if this stuff has been acquired over a year's time, plus its worth it cause your skin is healthier!