What's new

Love Williams...There must be something wrong with me

I've been wetshaving for several months now, and things have been going great. I'm using a Merkur HD, Derby Extra blades, Vulfix badger brush...and Williams.

I watched the Mantic vids and lurked around this place for a while...and then I went in and almost immediately got gobs of lather from Williams. I mean, easily 5 or 6 passes worth.

I've also tried VDH and Proraso, and didn't have nearly the good results that I did with my Williams. They lather, and they're okay...but they're no Williams. I don't get it. With Williams I don't even need aftershave or anything...just rinse with cold water.

So what gives? Am I stuck in some sort of weird twilight zone episode or something? Or....maybe my face just likes "shower soap"...before this I had been shaving with Zest and a Bic Sensitive for years.

Cheers,
David

The Count of Merkur Cristo

B&B's Emperor of Emojis
I've been wetshaving for several months now, and things have been going great. I'm using a Merkur HD, Derby Extra blades, Vulfix badger brush...and Williams.

I watched the Mantic vids and lurked around this place for a while...and then I went in and almost immediately got gobs of lather from Williams. I mean, easily 5 or 6 passes worth.

I've also tried VDH and Proraso, and didn't have nearly the good results that I did with my Williams. They lather, and they're okay...but they're no Williams. I don't get it. With Williams I don't even need aftershave or anything...just rinse with cold water.

So what gives? Am I stuck in some sort of weird twilight zone episode or something? Or....maybe my face just likes "shower soap"...before this I had been shaving with Zest and a Bic Sensitive for years.

Cheers,
David
David:
Maybe its an episode from the 'X' Files :blink:

All said....I've had been using Williams 'religiously' since the 'Civivl War' but now I'm set on Chelsea's Unscented Shave Soap.. and I'm very happy :w00t: