What's new

Your Holy Grail Scent

Hello gents,

Just curious, and I know these will be all over the board, but I want to know: What is your holy grail scent?

I'm fairly new to the fragrance game here (for higher end frags), but so far for me, the top dog is Tom Ford's Tuscan Leather. To me it just perfectly captivates the refined gentleman. It's one of the few I don't mind dropping a few hundred on and not bat an eyelash.

What about yours?

don't know if I've found "the one" but there are contenders.

Etro Sandalo--I normally view unisex scents with some suspicion, but this is one of if not the best sandalwood I've tried. LV Sandalo might take this spot but as beautiful as it is, I can't pull it off.

Cade splash--I often wear it as a cologne.

Gucci PH (not II or Gucci by Gucci, or whatever came next)--beautiful. Sometimes I wonder if Tom Ford is more style than substance, then I remember he did this one.

p.s.--for what it's worth, Evbo knows what he's talking about.

Last edited:
Hmm.. Holy Grail scent. Holy Grail in the sense that it is elusive and yet to be found, or acquired in this case.

I don't really have one or even know what it would be for me. However, since I also agree with scottb that Evbo knows what he's talking about, I'm going for the true, aged Mysore Indian sandalwood oil! :lol:

Thanks for posting, tehtimmeh!

Evbo is right as far as I am concerned. Rare, precious, unattainable, priceless, very, very special and meaningful.

Not sure that is what you are really asking about though given that you name Tom Ford "Tuscan Leather" as yours.

It is a polarizing scent so there are many who will not agree, and it not really all that expensive, but Pens BB really speaks to me for some reason as a near perfect scent. Dunhill 1934 may be, too. Montale Oud Cuir d'Arabie, too.

I am having trouble distinguishing what you are asking from the simpler question of "what is your favorite scent right this minute?"!