What's new

Old Spice shaving soap and mug

As a newbie, I hope you folks will indulge me --

Am I understanding correctly that Old Spice no longer markets their shaving soap and mugs???

Thanks,
Earl
Clovis, NM USA

As a newbie, I hope you folks will indulge me --

Am I understanding correctly that Old Spice no longer markets their shaving soap and mugs???

Thanks,
Earl
Clovis, NM USA

Correct. The Old Spice Soap, and Mugs have not been made for quite some time. The shaving soap is heavily prized, and considered by many to be tallow awesomeness!!

If you ever find the soap for a good price, snatch it up!! :tongue_sm

It was my go to soap for many years and is a wonderful product. I am not certain when it was actually discontinued by P&G but I could not find it in my area about fifteen years ago. I have had the occasional lucky find in my travels.

Regards,

Doug

Geez, I must have slept through it all! Still using my Old Spice mug that I bought new some years ago, I've always thought I could replace it if I ever dropped it or whatever. I figured the soap MUST still be available, but haven't been able to find it for a while. Had no idea it had been discontinued, and the same for Gillette DE razors. I'm starting to feel like Rip Van Winkle...

Sadly, it's gone. It's one of my absolute favorites too.

I have a mug with the original soap still sealed in it's original package. I'm not sure if I should use it or sell it to finance my kids college.

luvmysuper

My elbows leak
Staff member
Geez, I must have slept through it all! Still using my Old Spice mug that I bought new some years ago, I've always thought I could replace it if I ever dropped it or whatever. I figured the soap MUST still be available, but haven't been able to find it for a while. Had no idea it had been discontinued, and the same for Gillette DE razors. I'm starting to feel like Rip Van Winkle...

Welcome to the beginning of the Shavepocalypse Rip! :lol: