What's new

Don't get in a hurry!

First DE shave in maybe 2 decades and I have re-learned not to get in a hurry!

Got my cheap DE razor from eBay today and gave it a try and I'm STILL holding paper to my face. Perhaps I'll find something a bit better -- SOON!

Luc

"To Wiki or Not To Wiki, That's The Question".
Staff member
+1 on taking it slow but you already know that.

You will gain speed with practice!

I have been doing the DE thing for about two months and I still have to remind myself of this on occasion. Rushed myself this morning and got a nice cut on the chin for my trouble. First cut I have had in a about a month or so and it will serve as a reminder to take my time.

Definitely slow down and take your time! Once you get the technique down, then the shaves will get quicker. What DE razor did you get?

I got a VERY CHEAP DE -- see eBay item # 230540820008

Even though it says "built on the expired patent design 1956175 issued to Gillette Safety Razor Co. on April 24, 1934" it is pretty easy to see that it isn't inexpensive, it's CHEAP. The lid of the case says "BIG ROC" on it, the bottom of the case has some Chinese, along with "BR-997 SHAVER"

Comes with one "LORD" blade in the case -- and that blade might be a problem, it seems to be cheap, too!

The seller will get good feedback, BTW -- he had it boxed & shipped by the end of the day that I bought it!

First DE shave in maybe 2 decades and I have re-learned not to get in a hurry!

Got my cheap DE razor from eBay today and gave it a try and I'm STILL holding paper to my face. Perhaps I'll find something a bit better -- SOON!