What's new

Noob to B&B...Seeking advice on techniques/products for head shaving.

G

GoPackGo

Hi, My name is Joshua I live in GA and was referred to this site by a current member. I currently keep a groomed beard, seeing how I am new I am probably a black sheep around here, but I have been shaving my head now for a few months and do not like the cartridge razors and gels for my head. I am really picky about keeping a close shave and don't like the stubble. I started with the disposable razors just to see if I would like the look of a shaved head. Well, I love it so I decided to try the Headblade (the racecar looking thing) but have come to realize it is just a fancy disposable cartridge waste factory. I like to shave my head daily but it was getting ridiculously expensive for not that great of a shave. It is fast and convenient but I have decided I would prefer a closer shave instead so after much research and a little encouragement from my friend I decided to pick up a Gillette H4 from a user on here yesterday and then today picked up some MWF from another user. Here is the catch I have never used a DE razor, I grew up watching men use them in old movies but have never encountered one in real life, so if anyone is still reading this could you point me to some tips, tricks and maybe any threads on here about head shaving with a DE (it would be greatly appreciated)? Also, I am in need of a brush, my friend has a couple different ones he isn't currently using but I need to get 1-2 of my own. Lastly any advice on soaps v. cremes and any lotions/aftershaves to help prevent ingrown hairs, bumps and moisturizes all in one...that would be awsome.-Thanks to those who labored through my ranting.

Welcome to B&B. Not being a headshaver the only advice I can give you is to have a beautiful women do it for you.

Welcome!