What's new

Schick Date Codes?

OK, I surfed around here and tried the wiki and faq and even tried Achim's site, but I couldn't find any info on date codes for Schick razors. Specifically, I've got a Krona that I'd like to date if possible. On the underneath of the blade bed, it's inscribed thusly:

1 (may be an "I", I'm not sure) 2

Schick Logo Made in U.S.A.

6 M

Anyone out there familiar with if or how Schick dated their DE's care to chime in? Thanks, guys.

Last edited:
Unfortunately, there is no resource to decipher the codes on Schick razors. AFAIK, no one is even sure that the letters and numbers are actually date codes.

I was pretty sure that this was the case, but thought that the collective mind of B&B would ferret out an answer if one was available. Guess not, but thanks for the info.

I am no expert in any sense of the word. i don't even own one. However, recently I thought about getting one and after not finding any info here, I did a Google search and found this site. I am not sure if this site was created by a fellow B&B member or not. Not even sure if it is actually accurate. Nonetheless, it was pretty informative and as close as I got to a wiki. Hope that helps.

I am no expert in any sense of the word. i don't even own one. However, recently I thought about getting one and after not finding any info here, I did a Google search and found this site. I am not sure if this site was created by a fellow B&B member or not. Not even sure if it is actually accurate. Nonetheless, it was pretty informative and as close as I got to a wiki. Hope that helps.

That site gets referenced very frequently around here. It's a good resource for Schick info. It used to have a message board but that, along with a lot of the site is no longer functioning.