What's new

Which cell phone are you using?

I'm a bit of a tech guy and on my way to upgrading my phone from a Blackberry Tour to the HTC Evo on Sprint. It's basically the iPhone except bigger and better imho.

Just curious as to what phones you guys are sporting and what do you love/hate about them?

Love my Blackberry for it's email and contacts organization. Hate it for it's slow processor (imo) and lack of useful apps compared to the android platform.

What I expect to love about the Evo will be the full touchscreen, seems more natural to me. I'm also excited to use the apps. Maps, better email interface, storage, ability to stream video on the go. It seems to combine a bunch of devices into one.

Last edited:
I am using a Samsung U740. It is nothing special, but gets the job done and makes texting much easier. The only thing I hate about it is that it is not a Motorola Droid :rolleyes:

Using a Palm Pre Plus. I love the WebOS system; it's intuitive, powerful, and can do things the Iphone has wet dreams about (running multiple apps anyone?). I really like some of the homebrew features that one can add, and you don't have to worry about voiding a warranty or any such BS. I like the gesture area on the Plus model a lot more than the button. The fact that it is Linux-based is a plus. I wish the App Catalog were bigger, but there is still plenty to work with. Mobile Hotspots is an awesome feature as well.

I thoroughly dislike some aspects of the hardware, though. The keyboard feels fine in the hand but the buttons often won't register, and I'll have to type something three or four times (has been the case since day one, and might actually be a problem with particular apps as some seem to work better than others). They could have equipped it with a faster processor too, but it runs pretty close to my friends' Iphones. The sliding mechanism seems to be a little flimsy, but overall has held together well so far.

I have two phones right now.