What's new

Klar Seifen Rasierwasser Klassik

Gentlemen,

This morning is my second use of Klar Seifen aftershave splash, and I wanted to take a moment to post on it. First off, I would like to extend my appreciation to Phil of Bullgoose Shaving for making this product available to those of us in the United States.

proxy.php

Ingredients
Alcohol, Aqua, Parfum, Polysorbate 20, Hamamelis Virginia, Isopropylmyristate, Menthol, Lactic acid, Allatonin, Glycerin, Linalool, Limonen, Benzylbenzoate, Coumarin, Eugenol, Alpha-Methyl-Ionone

Packaging
The aftershave comes in a substantive 50ml bottle, which is enclosed in a stiff double box. The graphics are understated and elegant. The bottle has a flow restrictor which makes it very easy to control the amount of product you use.

Price
Given the relative difficulty in getting this product to the US, I understand why it costs as much as it does. That said, I expect this to be a barrier for many gentlemen out there.

Efficacy
I am not an expert on such matters, but it is moisturizing, though nowhere near as much as, say, Musgo Real's aftershave splash. I have yet to try it on the face after a rough shave, so I cannot yet speak to the calming properties. The menthol is cooling, though not overly strong. More experienced gents may be able to infer more from the ingredients list.

Scent
I don't have much to compare it to, but I would place it in the same neighborhood as Tüff Herb. My wife disagrees, saying that Tüff Herb is sweeter and more musky. The scent's longevity is, for me, on par with Tüff Herb, in that it lasts for hours.

Conclusion
On the whole, I am pleased with my purchase. I like the scent well enough to keep using it, though I will likely dial it back some after I have had an opportunity to develop a more experienced opinion on the stuff. My thanks again to Phil for getting the Klar Seifen products to the US market!

thanks for the post -