What's new

Persistant red bumps on chin!

Hello all,

I have been DE shaving for about two months and the only complaint is that I am getitng small red bumps on my chin, and a few on the side of my face. The ones on the side are flat unlike those on my chin. Really frustrating, as I am getting a great shave otherwise! :mad3: Have thought to temporarily go back to electric in the hopes that this will clear up and try DE again. Any thoughts/advice? BTW I am shaving EOD.

Hi Walker~

I'm relatively new to DE shaving but I wanted to give you a shout anyway. You may be exerting just a little too much pressure when you shave your chin, it's something I have to watch myself. I wouldn't go back to the electric if you can hang in there, newbs like you and me need lots of practice. If you're shaving ATG try skipping it for a few shaves. I've gotten DFS's going WTG, XTG (ear to nose) and XTG (nose to ear). Good luck and let me know how it goes!
:thumbup1:

Which blade are you using in your DE shaver? Did you get a sampler pack?

I'm guessing that maybe the blade isn't sharp enough for you. Try different blades to see if you still get the same problem with them. Also, try not to apply pressure at all.

Have you seen Mantic's videos on Youtube?

Last edited:

Luc

"To Wiki or Not To Wiki, That's The Question".
Staff member
I would go with a pressure issue.

+1 on the advice of WTG-XTG-XTG

How frequently (or are you at all) cleaning your razors? I've seen others on here with this same problem and they discovered they weren't cleaning their razors frequently enough, or at all. Many assume since they use soap there is no need.