What's new

Protein Powders

I'm looking for a protein supplement and have absolutely no idea what to buy. Supplements are just as confusing and overwhelming as the shaving world to a newbie. Does anyone here have any suggestions? I am a pretty serious amateur athlete who trains five or six days per week. I'm not looking to build mass, just recover faster and supplement my diet. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

"designer" whey is pretty good. But not why you would think. (they do a lot of advertising, and are (where) considered the best out there a few years back..

1. It actually tastes OK.
2. It mixes better than most

In my opinion, these two factors are necessary for me to take any protein supplement. I can't believe people choke down some of that stuff. I am all for health, but c'mon.....

Otherwise, I would just find an egg farm and see if you can get whites. (I found a place that sold 2 liter cartons for 3 bucks a piece, frozen). I was making all kinds of egg white omelette's, "frittatas", shakes, etc.

Brett,

The vast majority of the protein powders (primarily Whey protein powders) out there are pretty much the same. I would go to GNC & see what they suggest. It will be kinda pricey I would imagine but they also sell KMF shaving cream so you can feed 2 addictions at once. :biggrin1:

Whichever powder you choose, mix it with water instead of milk. It mixes alot better in my experience that way.

Brett,

The vast majority of the protein powders (primarily Whey protein powders) out there are pretty much the same. I would go to GNC & see what they suggest. It will be kinda pricey I would imagine but they also sell KMF shaving cream so you can feed 2 addictions at once. :biggrin1:

Whichever powder you choose, mix it with water instead of milk. It mixes alot better in my experience that way.

Yes, but with milk it tastes much better :drool:

Here is a forum which will provide you with plenty of info. :biggrin: