What's new

Which Honeybee soap?

I want to order a 3 pack of Honeybee soaps and can't decide which scents to get. I'm stuck on several and need a little help. I already decided to get one of the cologne scented ones, now I need to pick two more. Have any of you used these and how is the scent?

1. Sandalwood Vanilla
2. Vanilla Oak
3. Green Tea
4. Orange Burst
5. Coconut

Hi there,
I have some experience with both the coconut and sandlewood/vanilla, and would be glad to recommend both to you. The coconut appeals to me because it's a more pronounced scent when compared to the Trumpers version. I DO enjoy Trumpers as well, but wanted something a bit.......more coconutty? Yeah, I was looking for something not quite as subdued I guess. At times in the past I felt a bit frustrated at times because I wanted MORE coconut!
Sue's product has a nice 'clear' scent......not overpowering, but the fragrance is evident throughout the shave. To me, it's got a touch of sweetness to it as well. It has NO 'suntan lotion' scent at all......just coconut. I have little other experience with other vendor's offerings in this scent, but HB Sue's fills that particular 'need' for me very well.
The Sandlewood/Vanilla.........I love that. I used it yesterday and have ordered it multiple times. Man, I never thought I liked sandlewood very much until I tried Sue's. I ordered it for someone else at the time......sadly it never made it to them. Well, maybe not too sadly....heh. It's a really mellow scent that hits me juuuuust right. Warm and comforting somehow. You need to try this stuff.
One other thing I'd recommend would be her cedarwood/amber fragrance. I received this in a recent order, and it's also excellent. It's somewhat along the lines of the 'softer' fragrance like her S/V, but different 'notes' are highlighted. The combo is subtle, but very pervasive ( in a good way). I believe you'd really enjoy it.