What's new

In the shower or out?

As a newbie, I'm full of questions. I'm curious as to how many shave in the shower? I have been shaving in the shower with my Fusion for years, but I think I would have to build up my DE technique and confidence level before I attempt using it in the shower. Also, I wonder about storing shaving gear in the shower - especially the brush. Any thoughts on the subject?

really up to w/e you are comfortable with.
personally, i do my shower routine then i do the shave routine out of the shower. i think its just a better experience for me.
as for storage - i would advise against storing it all in the shower unless you are the type that dries out your shower after use. obviously you don't want excess water sitting in your brush and in my case my cats like to lick the water off of things...shiny metal things...with blades...so i can't do that.

Welcome to B&B.

With a mirror I might give shaving in the shower a try. Without one absolutely not. I usually shave before I shower and do Kyle's prep. For the last two days I did shower first. Not sure about the results. I think it made my skin dryer than I like it to be for a shave.

+1 about the storage in the shower. You will end up with rusty blades and a moldy brush if you aren't careful.

Welcome!

I find that shaving is a ritual that I enjoy and don't rush. I always do it out of the shower when I can appreciate the experience with it's sounds and smells.

I find that shaving is a ritual that I enjoy and don't rush. I always do it out of the shower when I can appreciate the experience with it's sounds and smells.

Same here. With the shower running I can't really smell the soap I'm using to shave. Nor can I hear the sound of the razor cutting.

That plus I use a heckuva lot less water.