What's new

Where to buy a coti?

Hi all, I'm looking to pick up a coticle for routine maintenance/touch-ups, and was just wondering where to pick one up from? As a student I'm a little tight on the budget if that makes a difference. I live in Canada, but have a readily available American address that I can have items shipped to. Thanks in advance!

Cheers!

>Nathan

I'm pretty sure you can buy directly from Ardennes. They have them at Fendrihan, which is in Canada. Theperfectedge.com has them. Vintage Blades has them. SRD carries them.

That's just a short list from checking various vendors.

Haha, Now I feel like a fool. Thanks for bringing that to my attention. Corrected post. Good, I don't feel the need to buy it with money I don't have anymore.

Last edited:
IMO, a glued combo is better than natural anyway. With a glued, there is no risk of cross contamination of blue into yellow through the vein line. Also, natural combos are selected for the yellow side, not the blue, so if you use the blue side, you'll likely get a better blue with a glued combo. I also think naturals are hyped and overpriced just because they are "rare" and natural.

Just my two cents. I'm stating my opinions, not facts.

I agree that functionally I'd rather have a glued. But there's a certain novelty value and a massive boost in resale value on the Natural combos if you ever decide to get rid of it .

I would give Howard a call at theperfectedge. I will pick you out a good one to use if you tell him your budget.

Man, I would have loved to have gotten that vintage combo coti/bbw. I've got a 6x2, and just wish it were a wee bit longer.