What's new

If the Pumas are so revered, how much would you pay for this blade?

I am withholding the price the seller asked me for. I was wondering how much you would be willing to pay for this blade as I have no expertise in the manner.

Minus the two small outlined marks, the blade looks amazing to me, and from all reports these blades are quite valued.

Looks in top condition, I'm no expert but I'm sure it would sell on ebay for around 150GBP, probably more. If its going for anything under 100GBP it buy it.

Those marks will come out. Pumas are one of the brands currently fetching a premium price. Unlike some of the others, Pumas seem to have always been in demand. With that in mind, I wouldn't go above $225-$250 if I really, really, really wanted it. But I think $185 or so is a fair price for both the buyer and the seller (assuming the seller knows what he/she has).

Warp is pretty slight. I doubt eBay buyers would even care about it (certainly not enough to seriously drop end price by much). But I think $250+ is a little optimistic. I'd expect $125-175 frankly. You don't see big, shiny puma's all that often, but the one's I have seen have never broken $200.

I quick glance at eBay shows a razor very similar to yours with a far away pic (shows no damage, but far away) and a promise of "little surface rust, no chips or cracks" ended at $100.

Is the blade warped because the bevel is not visible at the bottom (toe?)? That's all my newbie eyes can see... but hone wear? someone educate me please!!??