What's new

Good News Bad News

I have a little good news/bad news. The Bad news: Last night as I prepared to shave I was soaking my brush and had just opened and squeezed out a sample of T&H 1805. As I shook out the brush, bam the badger head flew off and left me holding an empty handle. This was quite upsetting because I am new to wet shaving and had just recieved the Merkur Futur 4 piece set 3 weeks ago. Hopefully the vendor will give me a refund and then I can purchase the futur razor and a different brush.

Ok the good news: I had been debating if I should purchase the B&B brush. That's been decided for me, now which handle and badger hair will i choose? I also liked the smell of 1805 so much I'll have to pick up a tub.

The attachment is a picture of the busted brush. I couldn't figure out how to paste the picture.

That had to suck!! I'd be on the phone with the vendor Monday morning......but I'd still go ahead and order the B&B brush!:yesnod:

That's really a shame... I kind of wondered about the quality of those Futur set brushes. Seconding Jerry on the B&B brush... whatareyouwaitingfor?!? :)

I really like the futur. It has a heavy feel to it and it is adjustable. I'm still learning what settings and what blades I like with it, the IP's been working pretty good. You can really hear the razor cutting the hair though. I have had no cuts with this razor and I am only a month into wetshaving (therefore not much knowledge to compare it to accept the M3, which sucked) Only real advice is stay away from the futur brush. Still really disappointed I liked the stand and soap bowl that came with it. Oh well the only real thing left is to buy 5 new brushes and razors to replace the futur.

kburke532;