What's new

TJ Maxx/Marshalls Data Breached

Yes, this is very interesting. I work in the PCI (payment card industry) compliance space and our company's job is to get retailers and eCommerce merchants to go through the PCI certification process to protect consumers out there who fork over their debit or credit cards for payment purposes. TJX is not a customer of my company's, however it should be noted that if they went through PCI certification, the auditor will be in a world of hurt if they overlooked some vulnerability that should have been remediated. :001_tt1:

Unless you go to a cash-only mode of operation you will be a victim of these thefts sooner or later.

Buy identity theft insurance.

The optimistic side of me says that the positives to being one of the victims of this is that the companys usually compensate you buy giving you a free year of credit monitoring. I'm on my third year straight!

Yes, this is very interesting. I work in the PCI (payment card industry) compliance space and our company's job is to get retailers and eCommerce merchants to go through the PCI certification process to protect consumers out there who fork over their debit or credit cards for payment purposes. TJX is not a customer of my company's, however it should be noted that if they went through PCI certification, the auditor will be in a world of hurt if they overlooked some vulnerability that should have been remediated. :001_tt1:

The article sounds like an opportunity for a sales call from your company...

Man, so someone might now have my identity information, CC #'s, etc? Even worse, they may know that I have 4 unopened jars of C&E SAO at my house. I better get them into my safe deposit box ASAP!