What's new

worst shaving injury

HI everyone. I've been shaving for about 10 years and have used 2 blades, 3 and even 5 blades. Right now I use an electric but I just ordered a new DE and badger brush from Edwin Jagger and am waiting for them to arrive. In the meantime however I have been reading about how these things can mess up your face if your not careful. Whats the worst thing that can happen? can they leave permanent scars? I've had nicks and cuts before but is there anything that I should really look out for when shaving with a double edge?

HI everyone. I've been shaving for about 10 years and have used 2 blades, 3 and even 5 blades. Right now I use an electric but I just ordered a new DE and badger brush from Edwin Jagger and am waiting for them to arrive. In the meantime however I have been reading about how these things can mess up your face if your not careful. Whats the worst thing that can happen? can they leave permanent scars? I've had nicks and cuts before but is there anything that I should really look out for when shaving with a double edge?

Shavinator --

Welcome to B&B, glad to have you join us.

You'll like the EJ stuff, their products are first class. Wet shaving is easily learned with very modest effort. You do have to use some common sense care. Any 'injuries' you sustain will likely feel like a 'paper-cut' and are a merely a nuisance. They are infrequent while learning, are rare once you're past the beginner stage.

edit:

At the top of this forum there is a stickied thread that has links to a number of instructional postings and tutorials; these are a great starting point and you should certainly read through them.

Also, make sure that you view Mantic's shaving videos that he has posted on the net at YouTube. They are a 'must do' for new wet shavers, and well worth the time to view them.

-- John Gehman

Last edited: