What's new

Mitchell's Wool Fat Ingredients

I hadn't been able to locate them, so I recently sent an email to MWF's customer service department. The ingredients of MWF are as follows:

Sodium Tallowate, Potassium Stearate, Sodium Cocoate, Sodium Stearate,
Aqua, Potassium Cocoate, Glycerin, Parfum, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl
Cinnamal, Limonene, Linalool, Hydroxycitronellal, Lanolin, Titanium
Dioxide, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Gluconate, Sodium Silicate, Tetrasodium
EDTA, Magnesium Sulphate, Tetrasodium Etidronate.

Hope this helps anyone who was curious. I don't know what most of the stuff is, but I was a bit surprised that lanolin wasn't higher on the list given the marketing of the product.

Tallow and Lanolin? No wonder it is shaving nirvana!!

What do I think of it as soap? There is none better once you learn how to work it. None better.

So, what do you think of it as a soap?

Being a soap newbie, I haven't gotten as good of a shave from it as I do from my creams yet. I'm virtually certain it's my fault and not the soap's.

I simply adore the scent and it leaves my skin soft. I'm going to keep trying with it.

What do I think of it as soap? There is none better once you learn how to work it. None better.

High praise indeed. I only have three shaves with MWF so far (I got it last week) and I suspect you may be correct. My only regret is that I didn't get the ultra cool ceramic bowl, just a refill.

Being a soap newbie, I haven't gotten as good of a shave from it as I do from my creams yet. I'm virtually certain it's my fault and not the soap's.

I simply adore the scent and it leaves my skin soft. I'm going to keep trying with it.

I have been soaking the puck while I shower. A teaspoon or two of water on top of the puck and it lathers like a dream. It isn't as easy to lather as my AOS soap but its pretty easy.