What's new

Geocaching

Hadn't been on B&B for awhile and when I come on the first thing I see is a topic on Geocaching. I've been doing it for 2 1/2 years and coming up on my 1,000 find.

coming up on my 1,000 find.

Wow, very cool. I just really got started last September. I found about 60 my first month and since then it's dark by the time I get home. I'm really hoping to get going again as soon as the days get longer.

What a timely post, I got my new Garmin 60CSx today! Shweeet! :thumbup:

I got involved in Geocaching right when the geocaching.com web site was first launched. I haven't been very active with it in the past couple of years, but I'm definitely going to get out in the next few days putting my new GPSr through it's paces! :biggrin1:

My kids love this. I hand them the GPS and before they know it they have walked a couple of miles. No complaints of being tired or anything. It is awesome.

Any Geocachers here on the B&B? I seem to recall a thread about it but couldn't find it.

I used to be big into this but got out of it for a couple of years, now I am getting back into it.

Anyway if you Geocache list your user name here:

SlagleRock = CATMCommando

What a timely post, I got my new Garmin 60CSx today! Shweeet! :thumbup:

I got involved in Geocaching right when the geocaching.com web site was first launched. I haven't been very active with it in the past couple of years, but I'm definitely going to get out in the next few days putting my new GPSr through it's paces! :biggrin1:

I use the 60 CSx also, what a great GPS! I had a CS years ago, the CSx is a nice upgrade.

Is anyone else into geocaching? I've never seen anyone talk about it.

I posted the same question before finding this post.

I'm trying to get a centralized post that we can list our names in.

Guys, if you are into Geocaching please go here and list your user name.