What's new

Aftershave Splashapalooza Starts Today

Good morning gents. Well, well, well. A quick check of UPS' online tracking service reveals my package from QED is "out for delivery" This is a most welcome addition to the toiletry locker since there are no less than three aftershave splashes in it. To make it even better, I have never used any of the three before. They are TOOBS Mr. Taylor, D.R. Harris Marlborough, and TOOBS #74 Victorian Lime. I really want to give these a go. I love the Marlborough shave soap and I hope the scent of the splash is close to it. Mr. Taylor and Victorian Limes will be completely new experiences for me. I certainly hope I like them. I am sure I will but you never know. I will keep you posted and maybe a pic or two. If I can find our ruddy digital camera.

Regards, Todd

I'm always on the lookout for a new and good-smelling splash. I'll be interested to read your thoughts.

i really liked the smell of the victorian limes but its too expensive. so i just picked up some booster iced lime. doesn't have as nice a scent but its waaaaaaaay cheaper.

Well gentlemen, the much anticipated parcel arrived this afternoon and I am more than pleased. All three of the splashes smell absolutely divine. I was really unsure of the #74 Victorian Limes beforehand but one sniff told me it was just the ticket. Many of these citrus scents have a very nice lime scent in the bottle but are just a bit single note-like and not very interesting. This is something different. It is most assuredly lime yet it is deeper. If that makes any sense. I have seen it posited on these forums that 74 Vic Limes is the best lime scent out there. I agree. I just hope it wears well on my skin. It will be the aftershave of choice tomorrow morning.