What's new

Some Pet Photos

Hey, everyone!

I'm a little new to B&B, but so far, I've loved the folks here.

I do pet photography, and here's a couple of mine:
proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

Any pointers or thoughts?

I like em, only thing i would do was include more of what's in the background. I don't do photography but i thought i'd share what i was talking about.

proxy.php

Completely amateurish shots but these guys don't always stay still enough to make it easy on a rank amateur like me. The little guy is full size now.

Hey, everyone!

I do pet photography, and here's a couple of mine:

proxy.php

Any pointers or thoughts?

No offense, but you asked for pointers...

Color balance. A neutral gray card is an inexpensive must-have. Photoshop can fine tune, but it's best to calibrate first. I do like the composition.

Here's Lucy:

proxy.php

Last edited:
I like the shallow depth-of-field. Let's the viewer concentrate on the subject and not the surroundings. Great shots! :smile:

No offense, but you asked for pointers...

Color balance. A neutral gray card is an inexpensive must-have. Photoshop can fine tune, but it's best to calibrate first. I do like the composition.

Thanks for the pointers. I actually do have a neutral gray card, and I use it sometimes. I was going for warm light in that shot, so I set my WB a little off. It was taken under Tungsten lighting, and I love the warmer color.

But thanks for the pointers, I really do appreciate them!

Two pictures of Natasha the tortoise. I had her for about 8 years. First picture was shortly after I got her. She is eating a piece of yellow squash from my hand.

Second picture is about one year ago, just before she was eaten by, I presume, a fox or raccoon. Something broke into her outdoor pen. I went out to feed her one morning and she was gone. Could not find her anywhere. A few days later my wife found her empty shell in the woods. Took her a while to get up the courage to show me.