What's new

Help! i just bough aqua di gio...

bought it thinking, armani, classy quality stuff right? Yeah. I found out afterwards the rep it had...
I'm new to this whole game, and i'm looking to find a balance between unique/rare and intoxicating evening scent (to a lady's nose).

I've looked at the perfume court, and have no idea where to begin...any help pointing me in a direction would be greatly appreciated.

*edit*
they've got so many "begginner sampler packs"...whatever i buy will need to get the seal of approval from swmbo, so these seem ideal to try out for a night or two and get feedback.

Last edited:
bought it thinking, armani, classy quality stuff right? Yeah. I found out afterwards the rep it had...
I'm new to this whole game, and i'm looking to find a balance between unique/rare and intoxicating evening scent (to a lady's nose).

I've looked at the perfume court, and have no idea where to begin...any help pointing me in a direction would be greatly appreciated.

Man you're right, that is unfortunate. Aqua di gio is in no way unique or rare. Think positive though, you'll have no trouble finding someone to gift it to. Know anyone at work with a birthday coming up?

My 2 cents: begin with your nose, not with what you hear or read. There are too many scents to choose from. If you need help, have your significant other along as you peruse. If you have no sig other, bring your sister to assist (be sure to tell her your not necessarily interested in what's popular or cool, you're interested in something that's "unique/rare" and smells good). If you have no sister or sig other, revert to step 1: follow your nose. :biggrin:

Man you're right, that is unfortunate. Aqua di gio is in no way unique or rare. Think positive though, you'll have no trouble finding someone to gift it to. Know anyone at work with a birthday coming up?